Skip to content

Tea With Marisha Pessl

April 8, 2010

Tea with Marisha Pessl. She wore a laced sun dress, shoulders exposed and white slippers. Quite inappropriate considering the sun was emitting the strongest of rays.
She was pretty and articulate. When she asked whether I’d read her book I said yes. When she asked whether I knew it by heart I said, “Are you kidding me?”

I proceeded to explain that I was very particular about rereading. Special Topics in Calamity Physics was entertaining. A light snack between the Faulknerian coursework and the research abyss I was living through at the time. But it hardly qualified for a second read when my reading list was expanding exponentially by the day. Rather than offended, she seemed amused and spoke about the new novel, Night Film. Although she spoke very clearly in the dream, upon waking I could recall any of it.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

No comments yet

Leave a comment